17
Jul
08

Hm.. Upgrades.

I’ve found that so far whenever I go about to convert another character into a Poseable Character state, there’s pretty much always something new I learn from it and inevitably, I try to filter that something back to the earlier characters to keep everyone up to date. As I mentioned in the last update, I did some testing with Specular colour and level textures while going through the conversion process for Tyrande. Seeing the result of that, I decided to put Hani through the same texture upgrades and see what came out the other side.

I somewhat worried about pushing the gleam too far so I put an effort in to make it as subtle as possible while still being noticeable. Of course, default ambient lighting isn’t really ideal conditions to see things in, so I assembled an example from more “real world” situations by re-rendering a pose from page #31 with the added mapping:

What do you think? Doesn’t look that bad, does it?

1 Response to “Hm.. Upgrades.”


  1. September 24, 2013 at 05:15

    Hi, I do think this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I am going to come back once again since i have saved as a favorite it.

    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.


Leave a Reply

