21
Aug
08

Due to Popular Demand


Click for Large

Right, so the computer is up even if most other things aren’t. Yet. So I thought I’d take the moment to assemble something that was actually directly requested – a wallpaper-size image of Hani essentially watching the sun rising after waking up. Since the render I used for the Beyond the Tree episode was actually quite old and lacking things like specular maps and whatnot, I actually re-rendered it and at an even higher resolution and tried to notch up the overall image quality just a little.

It should be prettier, unless I overdid the filters a tad. Let me know what you think.

Also, I generally make wallpapers in a 1280×960 resolution because that’s what I use (and because it maintains the 1.333 aspect ratio); due to the nature of pixel arts, scaling down is generally better than scaling up, so if enough want pictures higher resolution than that, I might start aiming higher from the start with wallpaper images.

1 Response to “Due to Popular Demand”


  1. 1 bbr
    August 22, 2008 at 11:41

    I got a list of resolutions up at : http://spicepaper.blogspot.com/ As i linked earlier on your announcement post 😉

    1600×1200 and 1600×1000 would allow anyone to downsize to the resolution of their own desires pretty much at either 4:3 dimension or 8:5 widescreen. Most TFT / LCD panels above 20 inch use an optimal resolution of 1440×900

    Good work at any rate, hope you’ll make more in the future.


Leave a Reply

