25
Aug
08

Sunrise; telling a story

Remember the earlier wallpapers I put up – one of Nhani Moonfall, one of Reiki Moonfall – while mentioning that I was contemplating converting an old short story – Sunrise? Well, I was totally out of internet for last night and half of today, so I went and did just that.

Now do mind, Sunrise is a sad story – it’s meant to be. Freed from the idea of episodic updates, I simply poured as much into the panes and visuals themselves, trying to say as much I could with just character poses and expressions. I have to say I’m really proud of the result – as much as I try to make Beyond the Tree a worthwhile journey.. it’s still limited by the update formula and the need to tell a story on a per page basis.

Sunrise had no such hinderance. I was free to make panes as huge as I needed them to be, and I wasted no time making them large and expressive. All in all the story is 15 pages (so quite short), plus a cover page and a Final Words page at the end.

I hope it’ll make a good read :>

2 Responses to “Sunrise; telling a story”


  1. August 26, 2008 at 14:55

    i don’t know what to say 😀

  2. 2 night elf lover
    April 8, 2010 at 01:54

    it was a very sad story… but i liked it alot


Leave a Reply

