26
Aug
08

One-off: Hell hath no fury

So my friends have had a few various requests on what they might want made and the above was actually built out of one of them. It’s one of those things that I’d intended to have done sooner but I either didn’t take the time or didn’t find a working enough idea to put into use; this idea finally came to me in the morning and just.. well.. worked.

After the fulfilling but emotionally heavy ordeal that was Sunrise, something simple and lighthearted was nice for a change.

The feline equivalent of “I don’t want to watch..” slash Facepalm just helps sell the joke. So much.

In other news, my internet is still randomly utter crap and shows no signs of improving. I’m guessing that either it’s just innately broken by default, or someone is laying on constant maxed torrenting with no concern for their fellow man, woman and child. In either way, response times of one to two seconds is far more common than not, so I’ve been looking around other solutions.

ADSL apparently requires a phone subscription first, which I distinctly lack; knocking up the price to about double already advertised. Beyond that, subscriptions have an 18-month starting time and I’m only here ’til mid-June. So the ADSL alternative seems out.

That said.. there’s this mobile broadband thing going around, and the area I’m in has full Turbo-3G built out, supposedly. Forums I’ve been searching around claim I can expect around 180 – 300 ms response times, which’s hardly great.. but it beats 1000 – 2000 ms response times by far. More information on what kind of response times I can actually expect and wether or not I could use it to play World of Warcraft would be nice, but it seems noone ever wants to tout around response times when it comes to internet connections, just bandwith.

I’m not concerned with bandwith, I just want a stable response time, heh.

So I’m thinking of atleast trying it. There’ll be a long set time for that too (18 months as well, I’m told), of course, but if it doesn’t require a prior telephone subscription it’ll be alot cheaper. And so long as it’s better than what I currently have.. it’ll likely be worth it.

In other news, while walking around today I proved how much a total clutz I am, took a bad step and am now limping around on an aching ankle. Awesome! It’s not that bad mind you, but it’s hardly comfortable. Really, my sense of balance and coordination seems especially tuned for giving Darwin and his theories the finger. In your face, survival of the fittest!

*limps around in defiance*

4 Responses to “One-off: Hell hath no fury”


  1. August 26, 2008 at 14:59

    is the tiger from wow? šŸ˜› with the that skin idk if it or not

  2. 2 Nhani
    August 26, 2008 at 23:29

    Mmm-hm, it quite definitely is. It’s even the actual in-game pet of the central character in question, heh.

  3. 3 Arthlol
    August 27, 2008 at 10:56

    Hahaha, looks like Shanisnub alright!

  4. 4 Shan
    August 27, 2008 at 12:13

    Arth! roll a death knight, k?


Leave a Reply

