27
Aug
08

It’s Over Nine Thousand!!

Sorry, couldn’t resist.

It’s also noteworthy that it can actually creep higher still:

So. Pity me?

6 Responses to “It’s Over Nine Thousand!!”


  1. 1 Iggu
    August 27, 2008 at 17:04

    NHANI, WHAT DOES YOUR UI SAY ABOUT YOUR LATENCY

  2. 2 Nhani
    August 27, 2008 at 17:05

    IT’S OVER NINE THOUUUUSAAAAAAND

  3. August 27, 2008 at 19:06

    well atleast your fps is 34 mine gets down to 5-10 |(

  4. 4 Frostsaben
    August 28, 2008 at 05:46

    wow… I admit I have problems sometimes too, but not like that… have you tried a different internet provider?

  5. 5 Nhani
    August 28, 2008 at 05:51

    Looking for the options of one. Apparently I can’t get ADSL unless I also sign up for a regular phone line (which I have no need of) and decide on an 18-month starting period; I’m only going to be here ’til June before I need to find another appartment, so 18 months is a tad overkill.

    There’s this Mobile Broadband thing that works over the Turbo-3G network, but finding details on how well that works has been rather difficult – providers love to mention bandwith but noone wants to mention response times. Some forum said about 180-300 ms which is hardly all that good but.. well..

    It beats going OVER NINE THOUSAAAAAAND!!
    ..Yes, that youtube clip makes me laugh.

  6. 6 bbr
    August 28, 2008 at 07:13

    I never really got that meme….


Leave a Reply

