12
Sep
08

Pretty Pictures Yes Indeed.

As you’ve probably have guessed by now (if not, take this as a free nudge) I rather enjoy doing a whole lot of random renders. And while Awesome is great – I find that a whole lot of imagery I make is either more towards Serene, or just plain Adorable. Not to wave a flag too much, but looking how most people seem to be gunning directly for either Badass or Sexy (and beyond).. it sometimes does make me feel like I stand out just a tad.

So, on to the picture then. Another with Nhani and her to-be-expected-in-the-next-few-decades spawn, Ndoran. As an aside, the one who’d provided the premonition that he’d come to life had totally forgotten about that; it was a tad different from her regular premonitions of the sort too as normally other people say what kind of sights they want via whisper. Such wasn’t the case with the hint that Nhani’d have a son, and before that I always kept thinking her with a daughter.

In hindsight, I think a son just fits so much better since her surroundings are so insanely female-dominated otherwise.

Just a picture taking a walk in Darnassus, playing off heights and general cuteness. I might consider another outfit for him eventually but for now I rather like this one. Still don’t have him poseable so I just whinged it on a vertex basis, the pose might be a bit skewered as a result.

Oh and no widescreen for this one. I have a different treat in mind for you.. deviants.

Namely this, which was something I made for someone in the local community, a friend of mine who I’ve seen around since, basically, EN Beta 9 – the European Final beta of World of Warcraft – so before Earthen Ring even came live. You’ll recognize her from some earlier things I’ve made here I’m sure. 😉

In closing, I’d like to end with a silly picture I put together as a result of having the Ndoran model that I found pretty much adorable. I was suggested the idea of making a large wallpaper render with the small community group as children, since I had a good night elven child model already. Soooo.. I plain put two of the night elves atleast in view, tried to make them evocative of their respective classes and there you go. Wether I’ll finish it or not remains to be seen – the child models for humans can be nothing short of atrocious, so we’ll see wether I’ll adapt that to anything or not.

it’s cute and funny however, so you get to see it regardless.

And now I’m almost late again. Psh. Your fault!

4 Responses to “Pretty Pictures Yes Indeed.”


  1. 1 Thromgar
    September 12, 2008 at 08:22

    Aww man I like the last picture. A hunter with its pet (Watch out for the cat) and a rogue I guess by the look of the sneaking 🙂 Quite big sword. Nicely done, I really like it 🙂

  2. September 12, 2008 at 11:50

    i think the cat got alittle hit by the sword after that and i guess someone didn’t tell mommy that they’ll take the cool sword

  3. 3 bbr
    September 12, 2008 at 14:28

    The last one’s cute 😛

  4. 4 PooterShooter
    January 19, 2010 at 18:30

    I came across these pictures at work looking for stuff to post as the word of the day..wow you have some real talent! Keep up the art =D


Leave a Reply

