14
Sep
08

Pee Tee Arr want to know Who you Are

So MMO-Champion handily reported in that Blizzard have now put patch 3.0.2 available on their Public Test Realms. After a short near instantaneous moment of thinking I decided that that the chance to try the rogue talents early would be significantly Awesome. Theorycraft in all honour, I’m rather eager to get an empirically supported impression of the actual output some talents (like Setup), rather than just making educated guesses.

I’m still downloading the installer, but at this rate it shouldn’t be more than a few hours. That said.. when I went into the Copy Character menu the first time it said you couldn’t copy characters currently logged in and that it might take half an hour for a character to be fully logged out. I was doing daily quests at the time so I shrugged, said okay and decided I’d get back to it later.

So I did, and well..

..yeah. So much for giving that a try anytime soon, eh?

I’ll keep an eye on it of course, and I admit that I don’t exactly have extensive time to flit around too much with the test realms. But I am curious as to how certain talents will actually mesh up.

..And I’m curious how it might change things in regards to taking on my regular benchmark target, also known as Durn the Hungerer.

4 Responses to “Pee Tee Arr want to know Who you Are”


  1. 1 Thrashalot
    September 14, 2008 at 22:35

    Managed to get your character copied already? Contemplating getting PTR installed as well, but might not if it will take ages to set up.

  2. 2 Nhani
    September 15, 2008 at 07:04

    Not had a chance to yet. I’m told it’ll take a few days for a character to copy over, and I haven’t even had the opportunity yet. Queue is full, button is grayed out. Queue was down to an estimated 4 days when I went to sleep, but now when I woke up it was back to 8.

    At this rate it’ll be a wonder if I can try the PTR on next weekend even.

    Edit: Durr, too much forums. Silly Nhaneh should use HTML tags, not forum tags, here!

  3. September 15, 2008 at 17:29

    urm if nobody got the news wotlk will go out on 13,11,2008

  4. 4 Nhani
    September 15, 2008 at 20:52

    It hasn’t passed me by – I’ve been poking around rather frenetically for pages where I might pre-order the Collector’s Edition already. xD


Leave a Reply

