19
Oct
08

Alas, poor Widescreen (Murglic pt.2)

Battlegroup Cyclone has been kidnapped by Patch 3.0.2. Blizzard has not yet been bad enough dude to rescue the Battlegroup. So in the wait for Earthen Ring to revive, Arthena gets her widescreen Murglic. Enjoy.

10 Responses to “Alas, poor Widescreen (Murglic pt.2)”


  1. 1 Cede
    October 19, 2008 at 15:55

    Yeah, Shattered hand is the worst from Cyclone I guess, we have been down for ages now :p.
    Server restart my arse.

  2. 2 Nhani
    October 19, 2008 at 16:03

    Earthen Ring is.. alive. Kindof. It’s laggy and has some severe issues finding/creating instances it seems. You can do non-battleground, non-dungeon daily quests though. For most part. World servers go down every so often still. Blizzard still hasn’t been bad enough dude to rescue the Battlegroup, it’d seems. We need badder dudes to fight Patch 3.0.2!

  3. 3 Cede
    October 19, 2008 at 16:15

    I wish our server was kinda alive… They are ruining our raid! 😀
    It just went down after the so-called restart, and I justknew something bad was going to happen.
    And indeed we need a hero to fight the new patch :p.

    Nice wallpaper btw!

  4. 4 Nhani
    October 19, 2008 at 16:27

    I’m not sure to what degree you’d actually be able to raid right now anyway – the instance servers seem a little out of whack – though I guess they work (for most part) if you manage to get into one.

    I’m actually amazed Earthen Ring went up early – it always used to be a problem child to varying degrees. Then again, maybe all of Cyclone has been – I’ve not really stepped outside my home server much.

    And glad it’s appreciated. The idea randomly came to me and I thought it was hilarious, so I decided to make something out of it!

  5. 5 Cede
    October 19, 2008 at 16:39

    Yeah I suppose we wont be able to raid, if they don’t manage to, in some magic way, get the instance server working properly, which I of course hope.

    God, I remember Bladefist being like this in the preTBC days. When we got a free migrate, 90% of the server migrated, but hopefully it’s just because of the patch and it will be fixed asap.

  6. 6 Nhani
    October 19, 2008 at 16:46

    Earthen Ring had its moments of horrible – I remember when they first implemented cross-realm Battlegrounds.. Earthen Ring had nearly two weeks of intermittent downtime as it faceplanted several times per day.

    It’s actually been fairly stable since though, so I always thought they got the worst of the gremlins out by then. Guess some might still remain!

  7. 7 Cede
    October 19, 2008 at 16:48

    Yeah get those damn gremlins out :p
    Woho server kinda up now, but getting Error retrieving character list.
    Moo.

  8. 8 Nhani
    October 19, 2008 at 17:09

    Best of luck with it coming running. I’d expect it’ll be a week or two still before we get back to proper stability. The Pre-BC patch was pretty cranky too, as I recall.

  9. 9 Cede
    October 19, 2008 at 18:22

    Geez still not up, just made a char on a RP server for fun, getting alot of attention with my collectors Panda :p

  10. 10 Arthlol
    October 20, 2008 at 01:16

    Why, this is fishtastic, indeed.

    To blrgl or not to blrgl?!


Leave a Reply

