20
Nov
08

Illybeans and the Heights of Silly

The question is, were you.. prepared?!

Someone on the modelviewer forums made a tool that could convert the World of WarCraft M2 model format into something that you can import in full 3d graphic suites complete with skeletons. There’s an updated version now that can get animations too but I’m not too fussed about that, yet. The regular bones are more bothersome to use than the bipeds I use for Beyond the Tree poseables too, so it’s not something I’m embracing in full for Beyond the Tree yet

I did manage to make this particular image however. While the validity of the motif could be debated endlessly and portrayed in all manner of slashfics, I thought the resulting image was oddly hilarious. There’s something innately absurd about it.

5 Responses to “Illybeans and the Heights of Silly”


  1. 1 The Jockstrap
    November 20, 2008 at 17:47

    Oooh Fancy! Care to show a link to this new modelviewer? 😀

  2. 2 Nhani
    November 21, 2008 at 01:02

    It isn’t modelviewer actually – it’s just a converter that takes the M2 model format and exports it into MilkShape ASCII format. You can find the thread where it’s from here though.

    There’s an updated (though buggy) version of modelviewer around those forums somewhere too, but it’s not quite done yet.

  3. 3 The Jockstrap
    November 21, 2008 at 16:37

    Thanks! Oh btw: Freakin’ awsome comic! Keep up the great work!
    *Gives him an offering of cake and cookies* 😀

  4. 4 Kai
    December 1, 2008 at 17:54

    I think I’m doing something wrong with that converter. I get the text file but do I import it into milkshape as text? when I do nothing shows up, do I import as another file or? O.o;; and how do you.. get it into max once it’s in milkshape? (if I can get it in >.>)

  5. December 12, 2008 at 16:02

    import it with milkshape asci


Leave a Reply

