02
Mar
09

the Lich King wants YOU..


(Click for Large)

Sometimes the simplest ideas are the best.. and sometimes they aren’t. A fellow Yelnenub managed to hatch this idea into my mind and I thought I’d just make a quick assembly of Blizzard’s utterly gorgeous Lich King model and a bit of rendering. I actually have no idea where the expression “Die in a Fire” comes from, but for some reason I find it hilarious.

My excuse for not having any resolution options beyond full size Widescreen is that it’s now past midnight and I’m tired.

5 Responses to “the Lich King wants YOU..”


  1. 1 Arafor
    March 2, 2009 at 10:46

    lol, I really did laught when I figured out that it said “Fire”

  2. March 2, 2009 at 19:01

    the lightning he has is quite …. no words

  3. 3 Moltrazahn
    March 4, 2009 at 18:52

    Odd i allways considered he would prefer to give you… Whats the word… Frostbite rather then fire, Frozen fire? Frostfire prehaps… hmm *ponders*

    (still cool background tough :D)

  4. 4 Ershiin
    March 6, 2009 at 06:39

    I believe the “Die in a fire” is from Dark Legacy.. That paladin, Krom i think his name is?

  5. 5 Nhani
    March 6, 2009 at 08:07

    I actually thought it was alot older than that, but google apparently tells me that it originated, or atleast was popularized, with World of WarCraft. Imagine that.

    I guess I should be spending more time on research. xD


Leave a Reply

