05
Mar
09

Random Wallpaper Post

Well not so random, actually. With Beyond the Tree having passed a million total views (though not counted as unique in any way, so I keep my ego that much reigned in, atleast!), I wanted to come up with something for the occasion. Eventually, I decided that simpler is better and cranked out the above. It’s not very complex and only took me maybe an hour at most, but I’m still rather happy with the result.

Ultimately, I do like the contrast between the characters, both in looks, in expressions and overall.. well.. feel of them. They all look very distinct, both in general appearance and the way they carry themselves. I do like to think of every character in the cast as unique – everyone have their special quirks and mannerisms that set them appart from the rest.

4 Responses to “Random Wallpaper Post”


  1. 1 Arafor
    March 6, 2009 at 08:53

    Congratulations on 1 mil page views. Thought I’d post that here since I actually had something to say about this page ^^

    All characters created by you are shards and mirror images of yourself. There for it’s quite hard to create a character that is completely unlike you (but still not the direct opposite). Your characters do share common traits with each other, but it not any major things and could easily be blamed on them all being night elves and having known each other since childhood (for some, anyway). I think you’ve done a great job at making the characters distinct from each other, even though their differences sometimes can be difficult to see due to the nature of comics.

    //Arafor

  2. 2 Ellessar
    March 6, 2009 at 09:25

    Cangratulations and keep up the good work.

    Greetings Ellessar

  3. 3 Ishy
    March 12, 2009 at 13:23

    I absolutely love the pose you’ve given Te’Len in this wallpaper /thumbsup!

    Congrats on the 1 million views too; roll on 2 million!

  4. 4 Ilyara
    March 18, 2009 at 11:34

    I really love Te in this too ^_^

    *stolen*


Leave a Reply

