27
Apr
09

/facepalm

So I can snap sometimes; I wasn’t exactly unaware of the fact, it does happen every so often when I feel pushed a little too far. What did surprise me was it happening at the end of last night’s raid – and how suddenly it did. It went from calm to frustrated how something kept failing to just bursting when shot a bad tone. It ended up pretty much putting an end to the raid itself as things played out, which I’m not exactly proud of. I would like to pretend I’m holding myself to a higher standard but let’s face it – I’m far from perfect.

In the end, I can’t really decide whom I’m the most disappointed with – myself or the person I got angry at; though I suppose it doesn’t really matter.

On a more positive note, I dug up an old model of Hani Foonmall in a dress for the whole voter incentative thing Topwebcomics have. I’m not going to put the full image up here yet – that’d be somewhat akin to shooting myself in the foot. I do intend to put it (and any other such images I come up with) here in due time, so it’s just a matter of waiting for those not wanting to bother with the whole voting malarky.

The model was actually more incomplete than I expected, and less well adjusted – it had no morphtargets available and he bones worked really oddly. In a way it was very much a kind of time capsule in that it provided a perspective of just how much better my present day rigs are compared to the ones I had when Beyond the Tree first got started. There’s still plenty that could be improved further, of course, but for me it was a pretty noticeable sign just how much my aptitude at rigging, morphing and even modelling has progressed.

With that in mind, I’m somewhat curious what the models might be like another year up – if it’ll just be a few minor changes or the way they’re constructed will have changed substantionally.

1 Response to “/facepalm”


  1. 1 Messai
    April 28, 2009 at 17:53

    Hey Hani,

    sorry to hear that you snapped in your raid, but cheer-up; we all go through that one day or another 😉 let the storm calm down abit and then say your sorry for what happend.

    and i’m curious to see how the old model looks 🙂


Leave a Reply

