31
May
09

Last Week’s Image: Te’len

While still trying to disappate enough of the far-too-high-for-my-tastes local ambient temperature so I can think and get #115 done, I thought I’d atleast put this up. Last week’s image, Te’len Nila in all her loveliness. I like fiddling with this kind of render for Te’len – given the right light and setting and she can look absolutely gorgeous in a way that few of the cast so far can.

Update: Seems temperature got to my head more than I thought – I actually had made a wallpaper size render of this particular image; I’ve been using it for a week even – it just slipped my mind this morning. Soo, here we go, wallpaper size: regular and wide aspects.

16 Responses to “Last Week’s Image: Te’len”


  1. May 31, 2009 at 19:38

    Cute background, keep it up dudette.

  2. 2 Thalis
    May 31, 2009 at 21:59

    Beau-ti-ful…I don’t know what else I can say…maybe ask for wallpaper? πŸ™‚

    • 3 Nhani
      May 31, 2009 at 22:53

      Already had wallpaper sizes, but totally forgot about them, heh. I blame the heat. Post is updated.

  3. 4 Moltrazahn
    June 2, 2009 at 05:46

    *gasp* is her hair blowing with the wind? Or is that just the turn effect with the hair stuck at its reguler place?

    Whichever it is, it gives the illusion of her hair waveing slightly as if caught in a breeze.. Me like ^^ *yoinks*

    • 5 Nhani
      June 2, 2009 at 05:53

      It’s meant to look like it blows in the wind a little, yes – normally the biped constraints would have it twisting the other way, but I tried (for the first time, pretty much) to apply a morpher modifer to her hair so I could move it the other way.

      Since her skirt was already trying to look like there was some kind of wind, I decided the hair kindof also needed to or the illusion would seem broken somehow.

  4. 6 Partiya
    June 2, 2009 at 14:42

    Hey Nhani! I’m a fellow Warcraft roleplayer who has been in the scene for nearly as long as you. Like yourself, I like to follow lore in my roleplays and I devote myself to a couple of characters and develop them fully rather than pop a bunch of characters up and struggle to keep them contained. Also like yourself, I am a writer and character enthusiast. I’ve always thought it would be interesting to talk a bit with you and discuss- well, all the good ol’ RP we get on World of Warcraft, eh? Hee.

  5. 7 saila aka wester
    June 2, 2009 at 14:42

    Nhani i hope that you keep that model of Te’len locked somewhere safe.
    *takes up the pervert warning site”
    well just say like this its an cut it in all the way up to the belt.
    and i don’t think that that piece if cloth in the middle will stay there in strong wind.

  6. 8 BBR
    June 2, 2009 at 20:21

    A nice change on the usual closed robe that blizzard brings out.

    Also, new druid forms coming soon πŸ™‚

  7. 9 Ragefury
    June 4, 2009 at 00:54

    I like the bright textures on this pic – really makes the scenery more beautiful and romantic, which is something I’m greatly fond of πŸ˜‰
    I also noticed the way you made her hair “blow to the wind” as the others mentioned, and the way her skirt has been greatly modified since you started to use that feature – I’d love to see more of those features, if it’s at all possible to do it during your tight schedules, seeing as I’m not an expert on textures and modifications.

    • 10 Nhani
      June 4, 2009 at 06:34

      Might be because I just woke up, but I’m not sure what exactly you mean with seeing more – Te’len tends to make use of the split and have a leg poke through at nearly every page she’s at noawadays, so is it more about just on other characters or simply faux wind?

  8. 11 Therusai
    June 5, 2009 at 08:10

    Truly beautiful, Te’len is exquisite!
    Nhani you have more talent than some of us can dream of! πŸ˜‰

  9. 12 Ragefury
    June 13, 2009 at 23:34

    I would say both – seeing as World of Warcraft is built, everything’s just hanging down or are “sticked” to the characters – something Blizzard failed to fix obviously.

    No, I would like to see Beyond the Tree brought to a new level. I know it could be alot of extra work, but I’m sure people would appretiate it even more. πŸ˜‰

  10. 13 asdman
    June 15, 2009 at 15:12

    What’s with the freaky thumb?

    • 14 Nhani
      June 16, 2009 at 04:38

      It’s a flaw in my rigging, essentially. It’s one of several things on my.. well.. glitch list – things that I need to try to fix for next model revision. Remaking the hand models is on that list, among a few other things.

      I’m hoping to get them right eventually.

  11. June 19, 2009 at 08:06

    With out watching the whole picture it looks Te’len is holding a book but it’s actually a building


Leave a Reply

