20
Jun
09

Random Render: Wheelstalker

One of my Yelnenu cronies gave me a poke earlier and mentioned this idea for an image that’d apparently come from a channel conversation about hunters stalking around the forests on motor bikes. Considering the earlier two stints of Biker Raene, I was asked whether I wanted to give it a try. Hence:

Pretty much reusing the prior Biker Raene environment entirely, but new passengers and slightly different setting. I really liked the idea of kitting out the cat with a scarf and goggles. The added details of the bow and the quiver also appealed to me. I tried to convey an idea of speed with the image, especially with the background, but I think I should probably have applied the motion blur in sections – make the things near more blurred and the distance less so. Ah well. One learns, over time.

4 Responses to “Random Render: Wheelstalker”


  1. June 21, 2009 at 09:37

    I have the urge to play the ‘Renegade’ theme song.

  2. 2 Syndar the Grey
    June 21, 2009 at 11:45

    Ok, that’s the most epic, cool, great looking, epic (again), gorgeous, magnificent Rendering I’ve ever seen.

    First of all, the simple fact of a Night elf on a motorbike is the coolest thing you could achieve in WoW (Except for gnome paladins/priests) but all the blur, the goggles on the cat, and the expression of the huntress… well, that’s great.

    That made my day, seriously…

  3. 3 Derrael
    June 24, 2009 at 02:21

    hehe, replace the cat with another elf that’s shooting orcs with a gun and have the driver yell: ”ashenvale is kaldorei turf fool!” xD

    LOVE the look on the cat btw

  4. 4 HampOoze
    June 24, 2009 at 18:07

    Now THIS I like, sure would love to have my wolf sitting next to me when I get my bike:D


Leave a Reply

