31
Jul
09

The Priestess and the Colosi

It’s been awhile since the last time we saw the old Night elven priestess Nhani Moonfall with the current target of her affections, which doesn’t necessarily mean the idea is out of mind – it just has been idly resting. Much of Yelnenu of course in general finds the idea amusing and love to make all manner of quips regarding Nhani the Character’s taste in men, nevermind her current prefered choice; this amuses me as well.

I’ve been wanting an excuse to go back to the pair and see if I could come up with some more imagery on the topic, seeing how I really like the kind of contrast between the two, both in size and build, and with how I kindof have a soft spot for this sort of cute imagery. So this time around I made a very quick and dirty rig of our particular Draenei specimen, as well as hijacking Hani Foonmalls’ rev 4 model for use as Nhani (seeing how I generally consider the two women rather equal in both size and build) rather than spending time revising Nhanis’ own model (which is of much lower priority).

I’m rather pleased with the results, all in all – especially seeing the low prep time. While I’d love to give both of them a proper rig of their own with clothing style and everything, there’s other model revisions that are of a higher priority. Still, this works for now, and I’m sure I could reuse the rigs for more images of the same vein. For now, behold.. the result:



14 Responses to “The Priestess and the Colosi”


  1. 1 A Walrus
    July 31, 2009 at 11:47

    And the Yelnenu chatter did not stop there.

  2. 2 Ilyara
    July 31, 2009 at 12:05

    Adorable, though I think his face needs to be more expressive for that last image. Then again I appreciate that it’s sort of thrown together. Yay for women getting what they want ^_-

    • 3 Nhani
      August 2, 2009 at 12:17

      I’m actually considering giving him a proper rig (heck, I went around and made a more cleaned up model while my internet was awol yesterday) but I’ve yet to rig it or provide morphs. Given time and urge I might finish it and see if I have a few more ideas for how to revisit the topic.

  3. 4 Ewiryh
    July 31, 2009 at 13:13

    Omg! How cuuutsies <333 :'D

    *even a hordie can say such, which means tis be good work*

  4. August 1, 2009 at 09:16

    Is this the same model you used in the current voting incentive for BtT? If so, you’ve avoided an issue I find in the incentive: Hani’s upper arms seem quite a bit too bulky for her torso.

    • 6 Nhani
      August 2, 2009 at 12:10

      All cases of Hanis’ rev 4 model (from her normal look with the armoured tunic to her sportier leisure suit to this particular hijack) use the same model with just a few minor tweaks in places, so yes, it’s by large the same thing.

      I’d say the major difference is that we see it from the side here where the relative arm width to torso width ratio is comparable to that of humans; from the front, night elven women have a much thinner torso relative to their arm size than humans do, which is probably what causes it.

  5. 7 Moltrazahn
    August 1, 2009 at 10:28

    I wonder what they do when they want to lie down like that and his tail-shell gets in the way.. Anywho, the second frame is very neatly done, tough ive never found much beauty in Darkshore, i think that as the picture demonstates, its all about what kind of company you keep.

    As for the above *points to Ilyaras post* i belive that any wow-boy with a sence of… well, sence really. if they had nightelf leaning over them like “that”, they would have the same expression

    “Ehm.. oh.. ehh.. you, ehh.. okay.. ehm.. if you.. say.. so?”

    Thats how i read it at least ^^, still, like the kiss better! i didnt think that one could make them musclebounds look caring. But that does look rather relaxed, even for wow-arnold, so good work! 🙂

  6. 9 Jai
    August 1, 2009 at 16:39

    AMG, this is adorable. I squee every time I see these two together.

  7. August 2, 2009 at 15:09

    I wonder how the offspring of a night elf and a dreanei would look like….
    Meh, anyways very well done and i look the imagery aswell.

  8. August 2, 2009 at 20:00

    Get a room, you two!….

    …and make sure there’s a hole for us voyeurs to watch through. :3

  9. 12 Valrim of Earthen Ring
    August 7, 2009 at 17:37

    Hah! I kicked his blue behind the other day! Sure you wouldn’t want someone with a little more… Body hair? *WINKWINK*

    … Disturbing thoughts aside, I love your work. Really.

    • 13 Nhani
      August 7, 2009 at 18:32

      That’d explain the nicks and bruises. Still, gives an excuse to tend to him that he can’t really refuse. *nods sagely*

      I’m sure he doesn’t mind this arrangement too much.

  10. 14 Ignusim
    November 22, 2010 at 12:37

    I’ve never been a fan of male Drae, but this is a glorious picture.
    What process do you go through to make something like this? Could you use other race/gender combinations?


Leave a Reply

