07
Sep
09

Where is my Raft!

I’ve come to the conclusion that there’s one major aspect of World of Warcraft that is thus far seriously underrepresented within the game, and one I feel Blizzard should address as soon as possible – that of rafts. You may consider this a strange and silly exclaimation, but I feel myself well within my rights to ask that a game named World of warcRAFT should include atleast a handful of these majestic, sea-faring vessels for player use.

After all, to quote Locke d’Averam: “This is a bloody raft, you imbecille!”

3 Responses to “Where is my Raft!”


  1. 1 Noriam (ER)
    September 7, 2009 at 11:47

    I… Can’t say it was the first thing I thought of when Blizzard were talking about water-borne mounts, although it would be an.. Interesting, addition.

    Personally I’d like one just so I could float out to see and fish all the time rather than to actually travel.

    I add my voice to this peculiar request!

  2. 2 Moltrazahn
    September 7, 2009 at 16:39

    I would like to see a gnome on a small raft swimming with 520% speed past me … just for the “Wtf was that?!” effect ^^

  3. 3 Noriam (ER)
    September 9, 2009 at 01:46

    On a completely different note, that gnome on the raft looks suspiciously like my mage!

    I sense a rafting story coming on for young li’l Radzi…


Leave a Reply

