29
Sep
09

It’s all in the goggles

So it’s been time for that seasonal event again – the one I have a long tradition of completely avoiding because it never synced well with the Ancient Night Elven Priestess sensibilities I’ve found myself carrying through nearly all of my World of Warcraft history. I speak of course of Brewfest. Seeing the Long, Strange Trip meta-achievement, I decided to indulge in it for pretty much the first time ever this time around, part for the achievements, part because my priestess character is still destined towards gnomehood as soon as Blizzard lets me do that jump, so she exists somewhere between a night elven past and a gnome future. It’s a tad paradoxial sometimes.

I took to Ram Racing quite quickly – much like the vehicle section in early Ulduar (though strangely not the vehicle parts of Oculus or Malygos), it seems right up my alley, and it’s something I find fun and enjoyable. It’s also one of those situations where you dig up either Splash Wave or Magical Sound Shower and picture the Ram as a black horse. Figuratively speaking. Anyhow.

I seem to consistently hit 36 prize tokens (that’s 18 round trips) with each go – it feels like 38 should be possible, but I always seem to end up a few seconds short. I imagine I’d just need a perfect run where I somehow avoid making a single mistake, but well.. good luck there.

Then of course on to the top image.. yes. Seeing how the character presently inhabiting Nhani Moonfall is intended to become Nhomi Lightspark, I decided to get Belbi’s hilarious goggles as they might be amusing for a gnomish priestess to have. Of course, after a quick pass by Dalaran (above image), I temporarily decided to exclaim her goggles as the Best World of Warcraft item ever. Somehow, I get the feeling that the sight of Rhonin and Vereesa Windrunner transformed into two shirtless gnome men (with black-ish pants!) will forever taint my perspective on them.

3 Responses to “It’s all in the goggles”


  1. 1 Noriam (ER)
    September 30, 2009 at 16:22

    … Seeing Rhonin and Vereesa looking like tiny spartans is somewhat amusing. I did indeed lol.

    So THAT’S what those goggles are ‘supposed’ to be used for.

  2. 2 saila aka wester
    October 2, 2009 at 06:41

    next comes the X-rays goggles.

  3. 3 WoWplayer
    November 2, 2009 at 01:24

    VEREESA IS A GUY?! LOL


Leave a Reply

