05
Oct
09

Ding Dong, A Nub is Dead (again)

So Yelnenu have already trumped heroic 10-man Anub’arak once; I happened to miss that however, so this time around was the first time I got to see it happen – and did I ever. Not only did he die, we still had 47 tries left to go when he did – taking the entire 10-man heroic dungeon in only three wipes on the second time we complete it at all was pretty awesome; especially for a 10-man only gang. There’s always the 50 mark and more achievements to go, of course, but now it feels most progression we have left as such is Ulduar, with Algalon and Yogg-Saron with less keepers.

Of course, we weren’t entirely alone in our blasting of the 10-man heroic Coliseum – the corpse of Icehowl remained a steadfast ally all the way to Anub’arak himself. We’re actually quite mystified why it chose to stick around, but it provided an interesting – if potentially obscuring/dangerous – element to our efforts.

7 Responses to “Ding Dong, A Nub is Dead (again)”


  1. 1 Noriam (ER)
    October 5, 2009 at 17:52

    Congratulations, er, again, since I think I said it even when you weren’t there for the kill!

    .. 47 tries? Nice going, even better. Did you get anything shiny?

    • 2 Nhani
      October 5, 2009 at 20:46

      A few things, a shiny axe, some trophies (plotting to buy me a helmet for one before long) and some other stuff. I picked up the heroic version of the Enlightenment staff on the fight just before it, so I’m quite pleased with my haul, still. That staff is just gorgeous.

  2. 3 Silmerosse
    October 8, 2009 at 00:33

    Well congrats, we are still sticking with him,
    somehow we don’t have any luck/talent/whatsoever. xD
    Mostly my internet is sucking right now, still, then only thing more we have to do is Algalon.
    I personally would prefer Algalon over Anub’arak,
    because Ulduar loooves my PC and internet.
    But ofc as allways, the newer contend is the more interessting thing to go. ~sigh~
    Ever since we completed our Glory of the Ulduar Raider with Yogg Saron’s One Light in the Darkness we rarly visit Ulduar…
    In Wrath, Ulduar is definatly my most fav Raid, i soooo love the priest Tier 8/8.5.
    Compared to the new PoC Stuff, it looks so much better, and so much more beautyfull and elegant and priestlike and it doesn’t look like it’s from some wierd si-fi movie.
    That’s my personal oppinion. ~cough~
    Anyway, get him smashed with 50 Tries left, i wish you good luck,
    Sincerly
    Silmerosse, Zuluhed-EU, Bloodelf Holy Priestess
    (and if my english sucks right now, ignore it, i’m tired -.-‘)

  3. 4 Moltrazahn
    October 14, 2009 at 15:16

    Corpse explosion from DK unholy tree would’ve fixed your corpse problem ;P

  4. 5 Ragefury
    October 20, 2009 at 23:14

    I haven’t said this yet, but I really envy you Nhani.

    My guild haven’t got anywhere past Vezax in Ulduar 10-man, we just cleared the second wing in 25-man this week and have only been able to clear the Beasts of Northrend encounter in ToC 10-man non-heroic – you have it all on farm, and still got spare time to make this wonderous webcomic – you may not call yourself a hardcore raider, but in my eyes you’re more than that.

    *Salutes you with respect*

    • 6 Ragefury
      October 22, 2009 at 00:27

      Ok this came by a surprise, but tonight we managed to clear all of ToC10 normal with only a few wipes on Faction Champions and The Twin Valkyrs – Anub’arak seemed easier than I expected, but maybe it was just because I were simply dpsing everything that moved. The fun thing is, we have yet to clear Ulduar! ^^

    • 7 Ragefury
      October 22, 2009 at 00:48

      And I mustn’t forget I’m now a proud owner of the oh-so-awesome Onyxia 25-man warlock helmet! We did have another warlock in the raid, however, and never did I think he would actually pass on rolling it, so it went straight down my bag. Now, with some nice new boots, a cool offhand and the half-witty Onyxia 10-man sword, along with the t9 gloves and shoulders, I’m starting to feel more hardcore.

      As I’m not sure how to bind site links to certain words, I’ll simply put up my armory link so you can see what my character got:

      http://eu.wowarmory.com/character-sheet.xml?r=Shattered+Hand&n=Ragefury


Leave a Reply

