12
Mar
10

Random Render: Sometimes, all you need..

So, random render time. This one has some serious scene reuse and therefore took only some five minutes to assemble; quality is thereafter. It was just an idea I suddenly had, and just found the scene that seemed the most easily adapted to it and then ran with it. It’s far from great, but I liked it enough to put it up here.

I know I’ve made a fair amount of renders of this pairing lately – I think it’s in large part due to me having regained the.. spark, if you will, for old Moonfall recently and thus she has been quite firmly entrenched in my mind. With her current relationship having the potential to quite heavily influence her future, it’s been figurating quite prominently – especially since it has a great deal to do with just comfort and support. It’s simply fun to work with the implied character dynamic between them; even though I admit, I’m basically taking one of Blizzard’s NPCs with barely any established personality to speak of and turning him into this large, established character within my own personal continuity, but hey.

But, to get to the point: “Sometimes, all you need (is a hug)”

At some point, I’m going to need to start envisioning this relationship from his perspective – it’s difficult ground since obviously.. my point of reference is fairly set, and I’d actually need to establish a whole lot about his character eventually. I’ve actually been thinking about it to some degree, where he stands in terms of mindset and society, whether Blizzard patching him from Paladin to Shaman is effectively a retcon or not.. how he sees things and everything.

6 Responses to “Random Render: Sometimes, all you need..”


  1. March 12, 2010 at 16:35

    I think you can do whatever you like really, because chances are he will not be updated for a long, LONG time. So if fanfiction folk can create a personailty for NPC’s….why cant you?
    Going from a Draenei point of view will be a challenge, but a fun one.
    Go for it.

  2. 2 Ewiryh
    March 12, 2010 at 17:45

    Awww :’D

    Så cuuuute ^___^ ❤

  3. 3 Ilyara
    March 12, 2010 at 21:18

    So lovely ❤ ❤ ❤

    The "high res" models look great here :3 Nhani looks unusually vulnerable; very sweet.

  4. 4 TheNic
    March 13, 2010 at 08:35

    hmm, Nhanis shoulderpads looks like a Gondorian Courtguard helmet from LOTR 😛

  5. 5 Moltrazahn
    March 13, 2010 at 21:50

    D’awww ❤ 🙂 … your right, hugs are ossume when given ^^ and i do like the random render!

    • 6 Zednotzee
      March 14, 2010 at 22:12

      I’m sorry, but every time I think of this pairing, I’m put in mind of Mary Gentle’s book ‘Grunts’ (well worth a read if you haven’t already, by the way), and the “Pass me another Elf, Seargent” line. Wicked, I know. But I can’t help myself lol.


Leave a Reply

