04
Apr
10

Again with the Bunny Earing

So spring comes to the (visually seasonless) Azeroth, bringing the event of Noblegarden with it. I’ll admit, I never really thought much of Noblegarden – I never even really participated prior to achievements because there was nothing offered that I felt interested in, and post achievements it’s an event you can – with some luck – effectively have over and done with in a morning. But this time around my mind got sidetracked, and random renders did ensue.

There are some rather interesting aspects to having a character that for all intents and purposes essentially is considered romantically involved with an NPC; in the context of Noblegarden, it first hit me with the Blushing Bride achievement where I momentarily amused myself with imagining what if Nhani could pick it up that way rather than some random player running around on a chocolate high. Of course, he probably wouldn’t enjoy the dress any more than Nhani would, which moved it up to bunny ears while hunting more ellusive female specimens (such as orcs).

Ultimately, it came down to the matter that I just had to make a random render of him in bunny ears. And while I’d initially pictured a spring-esque backdrop such as Loch Modan, it was evening when I’d gotten past the comic and gotten that far, so I had to find something else. In the end, I figured with how so many renders having been in night elven territory.. this’d be a good opportunity to go somewhere more Draenei.


(Click for Large)



(Click for Large)

13 Responses to “Again with the Bunny Earing”


  1. 1 Nirene Feathersong
    April 4, 2010 at 23:55

    Porsonally I thought chasing eggs was fun, as long as you weren’t turned into a rabbit of course. Neverthereless, Nirene hasn’t been the one to participate in the seasonal events … yet. It may come, and it may also depends on the situation. She may well participate in the Lunar Festivals each year, since she honor Elune as much as any other Sentinel would do. But I can’t picture myself Nirene chasing eggs with a basket in her hand, nor wearing a dress/tuxedo and bunny ears.

    I like your idea of Nhani and her draenei lover (Colosos?) having some private bunny time on Azuremyst Isle. I just hope they don’t breed like bunnies, though. That would be bad. ;P

    • 2 Nhani
      April 5, 2010 at 07:52

      Most of them I do largely out of character because several are a tad weird, especially when achievements are involved. It is a game, after all, and every so often it only makes sense if taken as such. That said, I do try to keep a low profile when doing seasonal things; the bunny transformation was highly useful for that.

      That said, I kept hearing Nhani in my head justifying it as hunting practice.

      As for breeding like bunnies, hah! As amusing as the prospect might sound, at this point I suspect Nhani will become with child when Elune wants her with child, not before.

  2. April 5, 2010 at 01:49

    Oh my goodness, that’s so lovely. I’m sitting here with a giggeling fit, and I can’t stop! Almost tempted to ask nicely if i can use the bottom one as desktop-image again, for the seasonal feeling.. Heck, may I?

    • 4 Nhani
      April 5, 2010 at 08:02

      Oh by all means; while I admit the 16:10 aspect ratio might not be all that helpful for everyone (the large images are the same resolution I use myself) – if people want to use them as wallpapers that’s great. Let’s them be of use for something!

  3. April 5, 2010 at 14:21

    I’ve allready spoke about Nhani’s and Colosus’s relationship to death so i’ll just talk about the picture and rant about Ea…noble Garden.

    I lvoed how you switched backdrops indeed, that Nhani actually visits him in his own lands then the other way around all the time. I’ve been playing a Draenei warrior recently and came to re-appreciate this zone.
    Another big plus is the simple peck on the cheek while she pulls on his beard/tentacle thing/appendage. It’s just the little thing y’know.

    Noble Garden….let me ask you this, why would a Orc Beast-Master waste his time gathering coloured EGGS so he could wear a suit only humans and their kin would wear with bunny ears…..Bunny, Ears.
    To Gorvar this is clearly a human holiday and is best left to them.

    • 6 Nhani
      April 6, 2010 at 07:55

      I thought it was fitting, really, seeing the season. Plus, if you think about it, Azuremyst is something of an interesting place since it’s implied to be a rather night elven (though not all that populated) area, especially with a sense of blue and purplish colour tones abound. Then dotted with the effects of the Exodar crashing into it.

      I wanted to do something cute with it, seemed to fit the season – and context – the best. I figure he’d put those ears on mostly just to amuse her, so I wanted her response somewhere along the lines of “Silly.”. Of course.. I’m sure the predator/prey symbolism isn’t lost to either of them.

      Hunting eggs on Nhani was weird; I was grateful for the bunny transformation since it let me run around incognito since a purple-ish bunny has little in common with a tall, green-haired priestess. On the other hand, I kept imagining Nhani mentioning how it was good hunting practice to spot hidden eggs, keeping mobile to find more and learning where to expect your prey.

      • April 6, 2010 at 10:00

        I really liked the ruins that dotted all over the island and the old roads, sort of gave this ‘Lost’ feeling to me. As in your character is shipwrecked (or crashed in this one) on a unknown island that has been devoid of civilised life for a unknown number of years save for the fisherman Cowlen and his family. (poor guy…)

        However I never really understood the sudden influx of people, being the Alliance Navy and Night elven priestesses, who go over to this largely unknown island. I mean did they come over to see what the big falling star was (as described in ‘Rise of the Horde’ by Christie Golden?), or was there allways a night elven settlement there, or was it just dumb luck?

  4. 8 Xel
    April 6, 2010 at 07:24

    The only events I partake in regularly is Lunar Festival for my NElf characters, and Brewfest where I make a level 1 Gnome Mage, get the Brewfest hat and Wupertinger(sp) then get drunk off my tiny rocker.

    Great render, by the way. I like that Nhani is on her toes just to peck her lover on the cheek. You don’t see that very often in a race as naturally tall as the night elves. Also really like the tentacle grab: it may be a cute spring kiss, but it’s a night elven cute spring kiss, damnit!

    • 9 Nhani
      April 6, 2010 at 07:40

      It’s even more funny if you take into account that Nhani is really tall – she can match many night elven men for height, and towers over most women. It does say something about his overall size if she of all people have to stand on her toes to reach that high!

  5. 11 Gnomish Brewmaster
    April 7, 2010 at 23:03

    Hey Nhani,

    Actually I don’t know how long it has been but just one moment ago I googled your name to catch a glimpse of the early days of ER that I still view with a certain nostalgia as it were my first days RPing and of WoW as well.

    (ah well. in short. ill catch a glimpse of you ingame in the near future. too much to talk about here. I think I’ll start playing again fairly soon again)

    -kind regards
    S.

  6. 12 saila aka wester
    April 11, 2010 at 13:21

    just took an look at some of your older thought for food and well to say the last i got an small vibe when i looked at https://nhani.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/blog-hani-back.jpg https://nhani.files.wordpress.com/2009/07/blog-hani-reclining.jpg two old renders and all of an sudden i couldn’t stop thinking about Revy from black lagoon and to be honest the different isent to big ether both of them solves all/most problem whit violence only different is that Revy is more VULGAR then Hani.

  7. February 14, 2014 at 10:58

    When some one searches for his required thing,
    therefore he/she needs to be available that in detail, so that thing
    is maintained over here.


Leave a Reply

