25
Jan
11

Random Render: Order of the Radical Hand

So I’m pretty sure that by now, people are aware of my occasional habit of taking some random phrase, statement or idea and somehow turning that into a random render for no other reason than that it amuses me to. This time it wasn’t so much nub chatter but instead a comment thread on Beyond the Tree that got it started, but yeah. I guess my mind just went Totally Radical for a moment.

This took me about two hours total, between looking around wikipedia and google for convenient reference and backdrop imagery, getting a pose from modelviewer, finding and assembling all the textures and then making sure the shoulderpads wouldn’t come out a total mess in 3ds. The background is just some Huge Wave wallpaper I found laying around several places on Google image search – it cropped up several places, so I actually have no idea what the original source for it is. Who’s the Paladin? uh, cameo. yeah.

As usual, clicky image for larger resolution and such.

For a moment I was considering calling it Order of the Silver Surfer, but that would’ve been too easy.

9 Responses to “Random Render: Order of the Radical Hand”


  1. 1 Andarien
    January 25, 2011 at 17:14

    Laaandeeeer?

  2. 2 Lander
    January 25, 2011 at 18:06

    …That’s it, i’m getting a shield and moving to Theramore, it probably has great waves with that stormy weather!

  3. 3 Cobs
    January 25, 2011 at 19:01

    Lander! Yaaaaaaaaay! Conquer that wave, baby! \o/

    A certain gruff Paladin would so admire him, if he did that.

    And probably scold him for being an idiot, what with him in full plate-mail whilst on the ocean! Ocean + plate-mail = watery grave. >;)

  4. January 26, 2011 at 00:28

    Negative waves maaaaaaan!

  5. 5 LolDrood
    January 26, 2011 at 01:01

    I swear to only use my powers of really bad typing and lazy contextual homonyms for good!

    Hawaii 5-Holy?
    The last thing Murlocs ever see?

    Cobs, where you get the full-set bonus, those shoulders can deploy into emergency flotation devices.
    Would I make that up?

  6. 7 saila AKS Wester
    January 26, 2011 at 17:42

    Hawaii??? you men Kawaii right… Right?

  7. 8 Gordrake Thunderhoof
    January 26, 2011 at 21:54

    Thus I have to apply this link to show how this one got started.

    Several things I need to say at this point:

    1) I know I haven’t been updating my blogs. Overworked, ruined sleeping pattern, brainfarts…not sure the excuse but it happened. I’ll post something on the weekend sometime.

    2) This post is very big news among the Order. Where much lols are occuring.

    3) Hope everything’s settled down for you now. Seems this year’s begun with absolute hectic madness for everyone.


Leave a Reply

