24
Mar
11

Random Render: Bridle Kong

So occasionally my mind go to strange, interesting and possibly horrifying places. This is not news. Occasionally I throw together random renders as a result. This is not news either. There is, in fact, no news at all about this particular post, except for the fact that I did a quick random render.

Yeah, I don’t know. I blame my copy of Assassin’s Creed: Brotherhood taking way too long to arrive and Blizzard adding way too many dragons as mounts when there’s infinitely more awesome ideas just around the corner.

As usual, click for larger ones. IF YOU DARE



8 Responses to “Random Render: Bridle Kong”


  1. 1 Lander
    March 25, 2011 at 00:08

    Oh like we don’t have enough problems in the Cathedral! Now deadly rogues riding crazed apes… actually that might not be the craziest thing we have had to deal with there.

  2. 2 LolDrood
    March 25, 2011 at 05:38

    This is made more awesome, cause I had youtubed up Farmer Hoggett’s song when I clicked here. 🙂 Try it, it works crazy well.

    I don’t know how, but damned if you didn’t perfectly capture, “Yeah, I’m riding a 900 pound gorilla. What of it?” posturing.

    “Okay, look, we don’t know WHAT law you’re violating, but there’s gotta be something in the Stormwind Code about gorillas.”

  3. 3 MysteriousP
    March 25, 2011 at 11:32

    I’m STILL laughing this morning!! It was absolutely hillarious when you first came up with the idea but the realisation of the images is just off the scale. The bit and the reins .. and a saddle on its back, and you manage to make her look so comfortable and casual up there!

    I loove Gaeran’s body language and Lander’s eyebrow! The Eyebrow 😀
    Thank yooooou!

  4. 5 Kim Marius
    March 27, 2011 at 10:32

    I love this, it just made me giggle all morning ^^ Now I have personally thought that gnomes should have the gnomeregan spiderbots fo mounts, not that overly large bird they have, but this gorilla…there are not enough words of awesomeness to describe this 😀

  5. March 27, 2011 at 22:22

    I would ride it 😀
    A giant f-ing moneky man!

  6. 7 Raukangren
    March 28, 2011 at 12:17

    Garilla riding a gorilla. Brilliant.

  7. 8 Valmandûr (Udûn-Khadgar)
    April 12, 2011 at 19:29

    Those facial expressions in the last render are absolutely awesome. (not the most original remark, got to admit)
    It’s exactly how I would glare, if I would stumble upon such a situation. I’d like to add the thought: ‘Ehr, okay…?… right! Moving on.’ to the left paladin. It really looks like he has absolutely no clue what to think about it. Brilliant!


Leave a Reply

