26
Apr
11

Random Render: If I Didn’t Love You..

And so more random renders. Excluding the flying carpet scene, I haven’t really been doing that much render work with Nhani and the big guy in quite awhile; part of it has been being distracted from ideas, but part of it is also because his model is.. quite old by now, and was a pretty quick assembly even when it was new. So I’ve been wanting to make a new one, but that hasn’t happened yet. That said, I’m slowly working myself towards wanting to get one done..

Because I occasionally get ideas like this one, and it’s fun to actually do something with them. The name for this one actually comes from a friend of mine; while I tentatively thought of it under the boring name of “You can put me down now.”, she suggested Nhani’s look contained a hint of “If I didn’t love you, you’d be gutted by now.”. So that is now officially its name. Anyhow, click for large version and all that.

7 Responses to “Random Render: If I Didn’t Love You..”


  1. 1 Moltrazahn
    April 27, 2011 at 14:39

    N: “If i didn’t love you, you’d be gutted by now”

    BG: “is was worried for the Nhani, is have no hoofs, and there be thorns in grass. Is Gentle-goat. Da?”

    N: “I’m wearing metal plate boots you big oaf…”

    BG: ” … ”

    BG: “… Is has said before, that the Nhani is having pretty eyes?”

    • 2 Nhani
      May 3, 2011 at 01:26

      Actually, I usually portray him with a pretty good common with only a tiny bit of an accent for most part, except for one case: he refers to her as Nanuu.

      (in return, she generally calls him ‘fal, short for dalah’surfal, supposedly meaning “my beloved one”)

  2. 3 LolDrood
    April 27, 2011 at 23:06

    Daaawwwwwww ❤

  3. 4 Xel
    April 28, 2011 at 22:48

    Ah, Colosos, you hopeless romantic…what’re we ever gonna do with him? You see, big guy, while the women of most races dream of getting swept off their feet, night elven females just want someone who can keep up with them.

  4. 6 Valmandûr (Udûn-Khadgar)
    May 3, 2011 at 13:31

    Can’t help being an admirer of all these renders. Especially the eyes are brilliant! That look is kind of threatning, indeed.
    (Fingers start itching on trying some myself with some sketches as base, but I’ll leave it to the pro’s for now.

  5. 7 Cobs
    May 3, 2011 at 15:39

    Oh, tha’ luvable big ‘unk o’ luv’s jus’ too bloody cute tha’ it’s soddin’ growin’ on me. ❤


Leave a Reply

