21
May
11

Random Render: And Now a Completely Different Setting

So I’ve already mentioned quite a few times how my mind tend to wander and occasionally goes curious places in terms of ideas for visuals and whatnot; not all of them stick enough to have anything come out of them, and some require far too much work for me to even bother – there’s several times I’ve had what I thought was a great idea at the time and jotted it down to remember to try to make something of it and then never bothered because it didn’t quite come back to me strongly enough.

Then we have some that from the get go just refuse to stay confined within the context of the models and textures I base most of my renders on.

If anything, this is one set of renders that seems almost like I’ve done some kind of evil alchemical process where I’ve combined two things that simply should not be attached to eachother in any way, so I’m going to give you the necessary context if only for my own personal peace of mind.

So recently a friend of mine ultimately succeeded in doing something that BioWare themselves tend to be awful at – convincing me I should be interested in one of their games. That in itself is not uncommon – I generally tend to consider BioWare’s marketing department the worst part of the company by far due to their persistently presenting any and all games of theirs in a manner seemingly designed such that I find them as uninteresting as possible.

Short version: I was convinced that The Old Republic – a game which I’ve had nothing but apathy and disinterest in up to that point – might very well be worth investigating on the merits of its solo experience with plot and companions and whatnot. Apparently this started a process where all my pent up disinterest suddenly converted into interest and I’ve been nattering quite a bit with another friend of mine about the possible potential of the game, what classes might be interesting, how it might work for roleplaying (and if BioWare will show more interest supporting that than Blizzard has) and all kinds of such things. Seeing how a game being an MMO is generally something I consider a mark against it rather than something in its favor, my sudden burst of interest is actually quite unusual.

Of course, one of the downsides is that we actually can’t play the game yet – it’s still a work in progress, with new information being released piecemeal; a fact which has left my sudden interest with nowhere to go. So while I’ve drowned some of it in various Star Wars game titles I have available to me, part of me has been itching to try to think on and experiment with elements like character – what would be interesting in sheer terms of character, from what kind of perspective would I want to explore the story, world(s) and setting? Again, since the game isn’t actually out yet, much of that is just up in air speculation because there’s really nothing to experiment with.

But then again, i have 3ds.

So, in a process that could possibly be considered.. unnatural.. I happily stole the model and texture resources I tend to rely on and resolved to make an attempt of readapting it to match a completely different setting. Of course, the World of Warcraft models and textures has a tendency of looking very World of Warcraft, but I’d like to think I ended up with something generic enough that it actually sort of works regardless.

So yeah. Click for large ones, as usual. And try not to decend into eternal madness from this most unholy union of World of Warcraft art resources and the Star Wars setting.









33 Responses to “Random Render: And Now a Completely Different Setting”


  1. 1 Sidenia
    May 21, 2011 at 18:54

    I didn’t really grasp this, but I’m in awe at how pretty it is in comparison to 6-year old bouncing elves and dead-behind-the-eyes eyes.

  2. 2 Skyll K. Chagorantis
    May 21, 2011 at 21:16

    The fingers in the third-to-last render.
    Your feeling for detail is a voice in the desert.

  3. 3 LolDrood
    May 22, 2011 at 01:13

    The story better be super awesome, cause the combat looks clunky and boring as hell. *stares at Rift with my angry face*
    I, also, have not really been following this game, but I’m really hoping it’s nothing like KotoR from ye olde days was. I played the first two hours of it, and by the end of hour 2 would have gladly watched Sex and the City, or do ANYTHING ELSE, then keep playing.

    Ya know, even with modded wow models, I got $5 that says your renders have more life and story to them then any of the models in-game will be. My only criticism is that she doesn’t look at all like she wants a hug. 😦
    I like hugs.

    Discussion question: Given that lightsabers are condensed and contained columns of pure energy that can cut through 99% of materiel like a hot knife through butter, wouldn’t holding them backhand like that a terrible idea? Yeah, it looks cool, but I would want to keep the business end pointed away from me and my limb as much as possible.

    • 4 Synchronizor
      May 22, 2011 at 01:45

      It’s pretty well-established in Star Wars that it is very difficult and very dangerous to attempt to wield a lightsaber without the Force, or some other enhancement like mechanical devices or performance enhancing drugs. If you don’t have something extra going for you, a lightsaber isn’t much use in combat. It works well for slicing up tauntauns, though…

      • 5 Nhani
        May 22, 2011 at 09:30

        Apparently they don’t discharge any energy (besides light) unless they actually contact something, so I think an inverse grip wouldn’t be that much more dangerous than a normal one (at least not more than with normal swords) – especially considering that a normal grip tends to bring the blade quite close to your legs when held idle, and it’s actually quite unnatural to bend your wrist forward enough that an inverse grip blade would touch your arm. It’s possible, sure, but it definitely doesn’t feel like a very natural, or at least pleasant, motion. You’d likely have less power to your strikes though, but yeah.

        But yes, any weapon that can easily lop off your extremities is a potential danger. I’d imagine it’d get even worse if you start mixing in dual-wielding or saberstaffs (which BioWare might end up forcing on me due to the class I’m interested in, bah) since then there’s all the more to keep track of and all the more possibility for self-amputations.

        Though imagine the dual tauntaun-slicing action of either dual-wielding or saberstaffs. Why, you could discover their distinctive innard scent with twice the efficiency.

        • 6 Lander
          May 22, 2011 at 22:47

          Actualy, holding the Lightsaber in a reverse grip is part of a variant of the Form V of lightsaber combat which is very suited for blaster defense (Oh God such a nerd I am).

      • 8 LolDrood
        May 22, 2011 at 11:34

        Saberstaffs are just asking for trouble. ><
        On the plus side, I bet the med droid who gave Luke a new hand had a TON of experience with prosthetic limbs. πŸ˜€
        But safety aside, it seems weird that you would hinder yourself with such a stance. Given that the lighsaber has, oh, say, roughly 0 mass to deal with (I'm counting the lightsaber… remote? as negligible, since it's so small and close to the pivot point) I'd imagine you'd enjoy much more success using rapier/fencing styles of quick movements. If nothing else, you get more range out of it.
        I'd still use a blaster, though. Pew pew! Could you imagine how devastating a jedi sniper would be? Good lord.

        I feel I should make note that I'm not trying to snark these pics; the back0hand saber thing is every where (in the movies to, I think) and it always makes me wonder.

        • 9 Nhani
          May 22, 2011 at 11:55

          To be honest, I think Rapier-style fencing would actually be a tremendous weakness since while it has reach, I’m somehow under the impression that it largely would limit your attack and defense to your forward arc, making you vulnerable to flanking maneuvers. (somewhat a bad thing when your typical enemy can effortlessly somersault over your head).

          Now bear in mind that I’m saying all of this from the perspective of someone who knows next to nothing about actual sword fighting, but I think the thing with an inverse grip is that it’s very defensive – it keeps the blade close to your body and, from what I can tell myself waving my arms around in front of me like a loon, seems to require less overall arm and wrist movement while also giving you a larger area from which you could potentially easily deflect attacks – both saber and blaster bolts.

          On the flip side, it seems to be nigh impossible to generate all that much slashing force with an inverse grip (though I think you can stab pretty well with it), so at a glance it seems to be trading power for defense.

          Unless you twirl the saber around to swap between inverse and regular grip as situation requires for greater awesome.

          As for Jedi Snipers.. seeing Obi-Wan remarking on blasters as being so uncivilized, does that mean a Jedi Sniper would be little more than a barbarian in a stone age cave, dressed in rags and making mainly guttural noises while performing maintenance on their high precision sniper rifle?

          • 10 LolDrood
            May 24, 2011 at 06:30

            Well, sure, I’m not saying wouldn’t mix it up for the situations, but considering that 95% of your opponents are going to be run of the mill grunts frantically shooting in your direction, I’d take speed over all else any day.
            Of course, this is all supposing on lightsabers and blaster fire, being energy with no mass, you don’t need to take inertia or force into account. (see what I did there? HA! God, I’m witty.)
            Unless you’re fighting another lightsaber person. Then who the hell knows.*

            Talk about barbaric all you want, I’m taking Mr(Ms.) can sense enemy movement, has perfect aim, and can camouflage themselves WITH THEIR MIND, and I’m going to win the war.
            I could shoot you in the head from a half mile out, or I could run across the field with a giant glowstick. Hmmm.
            Of course, that comes down to Jedi-as-scifi-Samurai, but if we go THERE, we have to go to every battle in the trilogy be an analogy to the Pacific theater in WWII, and no one wants that.

            I question the usefulness of such a pose against blaster fire. Unless you can get them to agree to only attack you from that one frontal quadrant. You don’t have the range of motion/coverage you would with a 2h front hold.

            *Derpy Hooves does. But she’s not telling.

            • 11 Tordek
              May 25, 2011 at 08:54

              A Jedi sniper is a nice concept but there is a big problem, blasters are kind of against their religion. Blaster is a tool of war, while jedis are the protectors of peaces. This is one of those hypocritical “I can bend it however I want” beliefs but it is a belief none the less.

              Could it be done? Yes. Would it be awkward? It would be like seeing Darth Vader knitting in his regeneration chamber.

              On the inverse grip…

              Combat, as far as I know(Which is all coming from documentaries and what not), is about “practice makes perfect”. You train and train and train and train so on and so forth so the movements and actions becomes muscle memory. In the ye olde days, since most of the Earths population is right handed(and since the left handed ones were considered “touched by the devil” or something) duelist, the extra spicy badass ones, used to train ambidexterously so that when bush comes to shove they can go “but I’m not right handed”. Advantage of that is, since most training by statistics is done against right handed people a left handed opponent would feel wierd, uncomfortable and screw up the whole muscle memory thing.

              The inverse grip for lightsabers is like that. To throw the opponent off-balance and maintain a defensive posture looking for counter attacks. With a lightsaber you don’t need all that much power too. A good slice to the legs or arms will slow your opponent down and a few more would make him yield, leave himself open or just turn tail and run.

    • 12 Nhani
      May 22, 2011 at 09:23

      I’m divided on the combat, to be honest; combat was definitely the weakest part of KotOR (even if I found it more tolerable than most other computerizations of pen and paper rules) and for a long time my apathy towards The Old Republic was fueled largely by my inability to understand why BioWare would take the worst part of KotOR (the combat) and make an MMO out of that.

      I’ve since been corrected about that, and actually reading about the combat system has made it sound like it (and many other features) actually has quite a bit of potential if done right. Many combat videos aren’t all that fantastic I agree, but they’re apparently doing a whole lot with it, and videos are typically released through BioWare’s marketing department.. so I’m a little more willing to accept that they might reflect a very skewered view of the truth than I was.

      But we’ll simply have to see. I’ve trudged through Soul Reaver 2 in spite of the combat being crap too, so I’m expecting I’ll probably get my money’s worth trudging through ToR at least once. Whether it manages to keep me on board after that.. well, we’ll see.

      As for expressions.. I have yet to see a game that has been able to match Legacy of Kain: Defiance in terms of the choreography of both facial expressions and body language, and how well both are matched to the voice acting. You can see their tongues move as they speak! And that was released back in 2003! So unless a Simon Templeman-voiced Jedi Master appears at the start of the game and tosses my fledgling character down an infinite whirlwind only for her to emerge blue, jawless and with a symbiotic Lightsaber in her right hand, I’m not expecting miracles.

  4. 13 Xel
    May 22, 2011 at 02:43

    Personally, I’m very interested in The Old Republic. Before I started playing MMO’s, my friends had their teeth sunk into Star Wars Galaxies from Sony. They quit and switched to World of Warcraft after the combat update, as did most of the rest of that community. Bioware’s The Old Republic is a light at the end of a dark, long tunnel for those friends, and I’m a bit of a Star Wars fan myself, so I’m looking forward to the experience.

    That’s a great render; you really managed to jump out of the World of Warcraft setting quite well, despite that you were stuck using those 3d models. Impressive work, as always. Would like to know what server you plan on playing on, though I’m not sure if we’ll have the same server availability; I know your current WoW server is out of my region.

    • 14 Nhani
      May 22, 2011 at 09:35

      I don’t even know what servers there will be, to be honest, or to what extents servers will be denoted for type or region or anything. I eventually picked World of Warcraft server with a die toss back in the day (uneven for Argent Dawn, evens for Earthen Ring; I rolled a 6), so I have no idea.

      Chances are I’ll just pick whatever sounds interesting, or if I can’t pick, either do another die roll.. or just reinstall Jedi Academy, start a skirmish match where I add bots named after each server I’m interested in and just pick the winning one.

      • 15 Xel
        May 22, 2011 at 20:21

        Understandable, certainly. Well, I’ll just touch base on the subject after game launch. If anything, I’ll see if I can’t pop an alt on the same server. Looking at creating both a Smuggler and Trooper, so I’ll just hold the secondary option in reserve for a bit. Talking with my group, it looks like we’ll be tagging back up with their old guild from Galaxies, which is making the switch to ToR when it releases.

  5. May 22, 2011 at 05:59

    Holy crap, I just realized that I’m seeing the female human model sitting with her legs crossed.

    I mean, in Vindictus, the characters you can play as have two, yes, *TWO* different positions when they sit down. I was actively shocked!

    • 17 Nhani
      May 22, 2011 at 09:47

      I remember City of Heroes had a whole ton of animated emotes for all kinds of situations (…but still lacked a run/walk toggle) whichs’ use you could get quite creative with. Heck, Masterminds could even make their minions talk and emote, resulting in occasionally some would have one of their minions looking like he was talking over a radio and then run up to them and be all “Sir! Sorry for bothering you sir, but-” and it was awesome. I remember once seeing a necromancer-focused Mastermind standing around Pocket D with three zombies on their knees before him, doing worship motions. It was hilarious.

      Pity the rest of the game was grind-tasticly boring. Oh well.

      The Human Female model (in World of Warcraft) and texture is one that keeps surprising me in just how detailed and expressive it can be with relatively few tweaks. Of all the character models from World of Warcraft that I’ve experimented with, I’d say human females are Blizzard’s most wasted potential of them; they could easily be so much more than they are in-game.

  6. 18 Elveswarrior
    May 22, 2011 at 12:51

    damn its a long time ago since i commented in here. guessing around when i stopped WoW which is long ago πŸ™‚ anyways

    im guessing you might have used Satele Shan from the Hope trailer to make your model look like? atleast i can see similarities. damn well made especially when i remember the crappy stiff chars one had in WoW.

    about the inverse grip. if you wanna learn/discuss about that i surgest you head to the SW:ToR forums there is a huge thread about it. But generaly people look down upon the inverse grip due to you shouldnt be able to put the same amount of force behind parry or slashes and easily have the blade pushed back into yourself which id say is a bad thing.

    and about Bioware. Well i still got high hopes for ToR but for the rest of Bioware i lost hope the moment EA bought them. Without letting all my EA hate out il jut say that EA has the same effect on Game studios as Salting a Crop has. it withers and dies. also EA is mainly doing all the marketing btw πŸ™‚

    oh and il be Playing a Female Miraluka Jedi Knight Guardian. your turn to shout out your expected class

    • 19 Nhani
      May 22, 2011 at 13:48

      I actually just picked whatever hair, face and such I liked from Modelviewer and then went from there editing it with various ideas I had. She’s not really intended to look like anyone but herself, really. She has a few various things I added just for the sake of personalization too; the green eyes, the pony tail slung over her shoulder.. just small things to make her more individual.

      For the grip, it part comes out of my often preferring speed over power (avid user of the blue “fast” stance in Jedi Outcast/Jedi Academy, for example), part of my preference for one-and-a-half-handed styles; you don’t stick with one grip, you adapt as situation demands in terms of speed and power – one hand, two hands, regular or inverse grip… it all depends on the situation and what you need at the time. It’s kind of impossible to animate properly for a game system unless you put all those choices into mechanics or have pre-defined combo choreography (Force Unleashed does this pretty well, for all its other flaws), but it does offer plenty of space for iconic imagery.

      Personally, I’m not entirely sure on the class choice – thematically I’m mainly leaning towards Jedi Consular, likely branching out into the Jedi Shadow advanced class because it seems to resonate the most with how I generally end up playing in games like Jedi Knight and whatnot; a decent enough – but hardly exceptional – duelist with some creative use of force powers thrown in to augment it.

      The reason I say I’m unsure is that aside from not really knowing how the mechanics will feel to play and thus not sure what I’ll enjoy playing.. as far as I know, Jedi Shadows will have no choice but to be stuck with a saberstaff, and I’m not sure whether that’ll go down well with me or not. I actually tried to do a few renders with one to see how well I might adapt to the concept, but I’m finding them really hard to make good imagery out of that isn’t mid-battle.

      So yeah. My interest is mainly in the direction of Jedi Shadow at the moment for the telekinesis-augmented sabering, but I think it’ll ultimately depend a lot on how look and feel for animations, armors and abilities and all.

  7. 20 Elveswarrior
    May 22, 2011 at 14:42

    if you want the sabers to be less bound to spec and more of a free choise i can once again point towards the ToR forums where there is a poll somewhere to make it more free. and for once it doesnt feel in vain. the Jedi sage was originaly jedi Wizard but was changed when the forum pointed out that the name was WAY to crappy πŸ™‚

    and having done a little bit of swordsplay id probably say an inverse grip would only work with a dagger or shortsword probably dual wielded with a regular stance. or in starwars to reflect bolts. youd have a bit of a blind side on your non sword hand but else roughly almost 300degress pretty good reflect ability.

    personaly im a 1Β½ hand fighter myself πŸ™‚

    also opt for the beta if you wanna have a chance to try it out and improve it. dunno where you’re stationed but EU is getting close to getting invited based beta

  8. 21 Cobs
    May 23, 2011 at 11:55

    I dare say you came well off with that render, even if ’tis WoW and not Star Wars. And I will admit that I likewise am quite yearning to see what sort of game it’ll turn out to be. I’ve also found the prospect of the possibility to solo adventure along with bot-ish companions, which I did enjoy in both KotOR games.

    Yes, I actually loved both. I suppose I’m just that easy to please.

    And I would say that it would be a quite welcome surprise, if I were to bump into you there, too. πŸ˜‰

    But back to the render, might I enquire as to what armour set that is? And how’d you create the lightsabre itself?

    Oh, and the hair looks awesome. Definitely a hair-style that’d be grand to have in WoW. =9

    • 22 Nhani
      May 23, 2011 at 13:03

      I have very few favorable things to say about KotOR II, really, but I think that’s because it was made in typical Unfinisidian style. It had some things about it in terms of mechanics that had potential, but much of it felt like an incomplete mess from start to end. Suppose one day I’ll get around trying that fan restoration patch and see if that changes my mind any.

      Let’s see.. the armor.. I’m not entirely sure; the exact colour doesn’t exist, but I think you can get a rather similar thing from around level 40-60 quest rewards; the one here is a recolour of a blueish white I took from modelviewer, and I have a druid character around level 60 who has a version where the cloth bits are green instead of beige. That said, the actual breastplate comes from another leveling quest reward pasted over that armor, so you can’t quite get the same thing.

      The Lightsaber is part a kitbash for the hilt, part a standard glow post effect for the blade; let’s see now.. this is what the hilt used to be; if you look closely, you might be able to spot where all the various pieces came from πŸ˜‰
      The blade itself is just a bright white cylinder that has a glow effect (well, two, actually) attached to it so it fills up whenever it’s in view. It’s not an ideal solution because if part of the blade is covered it has an end curve and a start curve around it, so it looks like it stops there rather than form a continuous beam. That said, I don’t quite know another way to make the blade work, and even looking around for information how you make a lightsaber in 3ds.. every single post about it basically says use a glow post effect.

      And I love the hair; it was surprisingly easy to make, too. Just took one hair style and essentially pasted the pony tail from another hairstyle onto it and done. For the little work it was, I’m really happy with how it turned out.

      • 23 Cobs
        May 23, 2011 at 13:25

        I’ve tried some of the restoration patch, but one HUGE bug I’ve noticed is the repetition of the bit where the “real” owner gets his ship back on Nar Shaddaa, and runs afoul with some Red Eclipse pirates. That ends with the ship being totally empty (due to me having completed that bit already), and unable to take flight to another planet.

        Howbeit what I loved about KotOR 2 was mainly and almost solely Kreia and her tutelage, hence why I still feel drawn back to it.

        And as for the armour, I was merely wondering as it didn’t seem familiar to me. So, I half-expected it to be perchance of your own design completely. πŸ˜‰

        And yet again I must applaud how well the lightsabre turned out to be, considering that it came from tid-bits hither and thither from that rifle! I don’t per se see any flaws thereof. Only thing that might lack faintly would be the effects of that source of light on the character herself in some form, but that’s naught to do with the shape of the sabre itself.

        Now, as for another thing I forgot to ask. The location! Self-made? If so, then of what bits? Thought I could faintly recognise something as being of the “newer” bits of the Cathedral, but am I right?

        • 24 Cobs
          May 23, 2011 at 13:27

          Argh, I was too fast to type that in regards to the lighting showing on the character is quite visible in some, I meant, but was more in regards to it showing on the armour itself.

          Pardon the confusion.

          • 25 Nhani
            May 23, 2011 at 13:51

            I was actually quite uncertain just how much light the blade should cast; while Lightsabers part look like holding a fluorescent tube, plenty of visualizations seem to imply they actually don’t cast that much light unless they strike something. It’s possibly to prevent Lightsaber battles from looking very disco (plus the fact that they’re often made with post effects and therefore don’t cast light on the actual scene).

            I did give them some point lights to cast light with, but they have a very limited radius, so the blade needs to be really close for it to actually cast light.

            The location is actually the Violet Hold, but without any of the various doodads normally in place, and a very limited camera perspective. I needed some kind of backdrop that matched the character style (hence came from WoW) but was generic enough that it could pass for Random Star Wars Ruin #5325643. It looked enough like it could actually represent some broken down and ruined Jedi Temple or somesuch, so I ran with it.

            Since I’m mainly looking by way of the consular class, my concept so far contains a degree of explorer, so it seemed rather fitting a locale.

            • 26 Cobs
              May 23, 2011 at 15:25

              Now that y’mention it, that’s even varied a lot in games, which I for some reason have somehow repressed. I mainly seem to hold the effects of Jedi Knight: Jedi Outcast in mind whenever I picture it in my head.

              And as for the Violet Hold, I think it works quite well! Looks worn enough to be an abandoned temple, albeit perchance a wee mix of debris here and there might’ve lent it some additional feel. Oh, or cobwebs (pun intended). Of course, all that would’ve taken a lot of space in the renders themselves, and perchance “stolen” the attention from that lurvely Jedi. ^_^

              In light of her being an explorer, I dare say your choice for attire is quite fitting! albeit she is indeed more looking what I’d imagine a Jedi Shadow to look like, as opposed to a Jedi Consular (’tis their fancy robes that make me say that, myeees).

              I am hoping for more renders, naturally, but do keep up it being completely random. It’s like Christmas presents; thou knowest not what thou shalt receive. /thumbsup

            • 27 Nhani
              May 23, 2011 at 16:11

              Well that’s pretty much what I gunned for; at the end of the day, it’s the advanced class I’m the most interested in because it’s the closest to the approach I tend to prefer to take. I do want the opportunity for creative use of force powers, but at the same time I don’t want to forgo sabering entirely. It’s generally always the balance I strike in Jedi Knight and such; I’m far from the best duelist, but I tend to keep up by way of force power usage.

              Only thing so far that speaks against the Jedi Shadow from my perspective is the requirement to use saberstaffs; I’m not hugely against them as such, but have no specific affection for them either and to be honest.. I’m finding them really difficult to use for good posing and imagery. You can’t really wield them like a sword, but you can’t really wield them like a staff either.. they’re sort of an aberration that I’m not entirely sure what to do with.

  9. 28 saila AKS Wester
    May 23, 2011 at 14:33

    looks at the belt and then the other belt.
    Nhani did you use the wast belt texture/model as shoulder belt thingi to?

    • 29 Nhani
      May 23, 2011 at 14:35

      It’s actually the shoulder one that’s the original, with the waist one being the edit, but yes, they’re the same thing from the same source, just readjusted for different positions.

  10. 30 Meglivorn
    May 24, 2011 at 13:20

    Congratulations for the pics. Really they are great πŸ™‚ Nice face, the usage of the clothes and the saber πŸ™‚

    About the game: Bioware is maybe the only company that was able to make me play games again after years – with the KotOR (I never liket the 2nd part though, it was plain stupid – in my opinion, but I know it wasn’t Bioware and still liked by many). They approach of the games and stories very similar what I want from games (I even liked the DA2 with all it’s fails with the enviroment parts) so I was interested in SWTOR from day one. And from what I seen in videos – official and leaked – the solo/leveling gameplay is very similar to the bioware rpg games like Mass Effect or Dragon Age, and the multi content is a mix of the solo rpg’s and classic mmo games. And a definitive plus that they building up the background lore very well, introducing characters and places people already want to meet or serve and visit.
    I never liked playing alts in 6 years of my WoW time. I had only one max leveled alt, and I started it at the end of the BC when I had nothing else to do, and my original levelig times were fading πŸ™‚ But it felt way too repetitive, nothing new to experience or explore just the different game mechanics which I never really cared about. Now in SWTOR already planned a char with all 8 classes, and while I do have a favorite as a main, I’m planning to play the class story with all.
    If you follow the game, the improvements are huge, almost from week to week. In a way, it’s a problem now that they released a lot of gameplay videos early, and those are still around the net – naturally. The movement, the facial expressions, the gear just evolved greatly.
    Of course, the graphics still cartoony – like WoW -, an artistic decision i’m personally not fond of, but can understand.

    And finally yeah *sigh* the saberstaff will be there. As someone, aiming to a jedi shadow main character don’t like this too much but… we’ll see how it turns out πŸ˜€

    Hmm… sorry for the long post. I just wanted to praise the pictures, but my keyboard and fingers went amok ^^Β°

  11. May 27, 2011 at 20:44

    Tssss….silly Jedi.
    Clearly the Trooper is superior. Sure you got your lightsaber,s but we got blaster miniguns!

  12. August 28, 2011 at 07:35

    With the recent craze on the official forums about updated character models, your improved renderings really shed a new light on what “could” be done if they bothered to spend some extra time on the poly count πŸ™‚

  13. March 12, 2014 at 17:30

    I’m really loving the theme/design of your site.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A
    couple of my blog audience have complained about my site not working correctly in Explorer but
    looks great in Firefox. Do you have any suggestions to help fix this problem?


Leave a Reply

