21
Apr
12

Nhaneh’s Tumblr Hideout

Okay, just a quick heads-up. As I suffer this strange delusion that anything posted here needs to at least make some semblance of sense and requires me to take time describing why and how they happened and the sheer amount of things I actually ended up never posting here because I couldn’t think of anything to say or the like… I’ve been hiding away on this placed called tumblr. Specifically on http://nhaneh.tumblr.com/, doing mostly Mass Effect related stuff of the happier, fluffier variety. Somehow it seems easier to just put up an image and simply state how it just somehow happened and be done with it there; I don’t know why, just some fix idea I have for some reason I’d wager.

Anyway, if you’re curious about what I’ve been doing lately in terms of random renders along with a few experiments in animation and the like, that’s where to look.


8 Responses to “Nhaneh’s Tumblr Hideout”


  1. 1 GrifPL
    April 21, 2012 at 14:56

    Soo… This is the end of the story ? Too bad, but i wish you good luck & have fun.

    • 2 Nhani
      April 21, 2012 at 15:12

      Honestly, I have absolutely no idea. All I can tell you is that this is what I’m doing right now and it’s providing me with some degree of focus on a day to day basis so I can keep myself somewhat stable and not, you know, fall apart. Anyone I mentioned it to asked me why the hell I hadn’t told them of it so I figured I’d try to get around and put the link up here.

      I’m not thinking about the future right now. I need to have my past and present sorted before I start looking ahead.

      • 3 GrifPL
        April 23, 2012 at 16:52

        Obviously… I like your Mass Effect animations ! But too bad, there are no works with Ashley. 😦

      • 4 Leathina
        May 1, 2012 at 11:02

        Good for you, besides this little break is good for the comic, its like a … Season ending, it leaves you wondering and wanting to read on to find out what happens next, and like all great tv shows or books with large breaks Im sure the next chapter will be just as good as the one before ^^

  2. 5 LoLDrood
    April 22, 2012 at 06:41

    I quite like the four gifs of the main cast. very Starcraft Unit Frames-y.

    Even if BtT ends now, it’s nice to know that you found something new that you’re enjoying.

  3. 6 Iscarti
    April 27, 2012 at 17:33

    I suppose this means you will not be writting high priestess/Hani fanfics D:

    Ehem… Yes well, I checked out your site and have to say, it is quite awesome. Keep up the good work!

  4. 7 Frostsaben
    April 21, 2013 at 11:44

    It has now been 1 year since you last even wrote anything here.

    Well, it was a nice trip, pity it ended, hope you’re doing good with your life Nhani.

  5. 8 Gabrielle
    July 26, 2013 at 08:43

    Hi, I found your blog entry about how to import Custom Sheps to max and the script you wrote for that purpose on tumblr. Since I didn’t find a way to contact you from there, I’m trying my luck here 🙂
    Since I’m not a max user myself, I tried to port your script to blender. With a few workarounds, it worked out except moving bones around: in blender my mesh ends up screwed up. My guess is it has something to do with the referential maybe. Could you explain how modBone position works? It’s position compared to what?you can reach me at gab.hensonatgmaildotcom if you’re okay to give me some pointers 🙂 thanks


Leave a comment